Is Lady Gaga Trying to Self-Destruct?

More lyrics, straight from the woman herself, to GagaDaily:

“No matter gay, straight or bi, lesbian, transgendered life
I’m on the right track baby, I was born to survive.”

“Give yourself prudence, and love your friends, subway kid rejoice your truth. In the religion of the insecure I must: be myself, respect my youth”

“A different lover is not a sin, believe capital H-I-M”

“My mama told me when I was young, We are all born superstars. She rolled my hair and put my lipstick on, in the glass of her boudoir”

I have no words. What could I possibly say that would do justice to how patronizing, condescending, and uninspiring these subtle-as-a-sledgehammer lyrics are? I mean…what the fuck is she thinking?

4 Comments

  1. LadyBritBrit
    Posted January 27, 2011 at 7:42 pm | Permalink | Reply

    ‘In the religion of the insecure I must: be myself, respect my youth’

    What in the actual fuck is this?

  2. LadyBritBrit
    Posted January 31, 2011 at 12:50 am | Permalink | Reply

    What about the asexuals, or the pansexuals or fetishs, or Italians, or swedish, or the middle east.
    She missed alot of people in her list song.

  3. LadyBritBrit
    Posted January 31, 2011 at 1:56 am | Permalink | Reply

    Polyamoury, aromantic, celibate, open marriages, marriages, open relationships, south east asia (Bali and it’s copatriates), Aspergers people, people with disabilities in general, non-black-non-white humans…
    I’m having fun here!

  4. LadyBritBrit
    Posted January 31, 2011 at 1:57 am | Permalink | Reply

    Every sub culture ever (You know the Cholo thing basically opens her up to criticism of not listing EVERY single sub culture, in every single country.
    LOL

Leave a Reply

