I’m Alive!

I’ve been distracted by the release of the best pop album of the decade (well, since 2010 began, anyway), Femme Fatale.

Trouble for Me, I Wanna Go, and Trip to Your Heart will change your lives!

Buy the album when it comes out on March 29th — or, better yet, the Premium Fan Edition!

More updates soon.

PS — Psst…I dragged Slant Magazine’s flop review of Femme Fatale, which asked what Britney’s appeal was:

Well, let’s try to answer your question: what is Britney’s appeal?

Obviously, much of her appeal depends upon the legacy she built during her first five years, which, in case you were in a coma for, were some of the most explosive that pop culture ever had the pleasure of experiencing. She was as ubiquitous and bombastic as Lady Gaga is today — without all of the haughty pretension that the latter is currently infecting the pop scene with. From the Catholic schoolgirl outfit (Britney’s idea) to the iconic VMA performances from ’00 (the glittery faux-nude outfit), ’01 (the snake) and ’03 (the Madonna kiss), to her world-class dancing, Britney always delivered a hypnotic, intoxicating set of imagery to go along with her world-class pop. She and her collaborators have delivered so many gems to us — …Baby One More Time, Oops!…I Did It Again, I’m a Slave 4 U, Toxic, Womanizer, and so on. Many of her hits were indeed co-written by her (including Me Against the Music and Everytime), but I don’t see why that matters. (By the way: who chose Toxic as a single? Who came up with the video idea? Britney. You don’t know that, of course, because Britney doesn’t care about getting all the credit, unlike some arrogant pop stars that I can think of.)

But quite frankly, much of her musical appeal is her distinct, unique voice. People confuse having a powerhouse voice with the ability to sing well. Britney Spears’ voice is, quite honestly, fantastic. It’s wonderful for pop. It’s got a thin, sexy, girlish quality that is also found in the likes of Kylie Minogue, another pop queen who confounds the critics. Those types of voices are perfect for sexy, minor-key-dominant pop. Ask yourself if Christina Aguilera could have ever pulled off a song like Kylie’s “Chocolate” or Britney’s “Breathe On Me.” Or even some of the new songs, like “(Drop Dead) Beautiful,” “Trip to Your Heart,” and “Trouble for Me.” Only a singer with Britney’s voice could have pulled those off. She is the essential ingredient in her music. Her songs wouldn’t work in the hands of Katy Perry or Rihanna. Hers is one of the only voices in the industry that is not interchangeable with someone else. It’s absolutely anything but generic.

And as for songwriting? Rihanna’s “Loud” has no credits to her but her voice. Mariah Carey doesn’t write her own songs. Beyonce steals songwriting credits, for God’s sake. But no one constantly criticizes them for their “lack of involvement” on their records — even though, as I’ve mentioned, Britney indeed has written or helped write a few of her big hits!

Is the reason that you people don’t ‘get’ this that Britney doesn’t care about promoting herself as the second coming, like Lady Gaga does? Thank God for it — the woman is as down-to-earth as it comes. She’d never go out there like Lady Gaga, talking about “giving birth to a new race” because of her cultural appeal. She is delightfully appealing as a person because she tries so hard to maintain some sense of normalcy. And my God, she was nearly destroyed by the media culture that created her — but she, unlike Elvis, unlike Whitney Houston, unlike Michael Jackson — came back and overcame her problems. She could have ended up destroyed like those other icons. She didn’t. She came back to hit #1 again and again and again. She’s had three #1s since her big comeback. It’s absolutely amazing, and not enough credit is given to her for how much she’s had to deal with and what she’s overcome. Maybe she made herself a target for stupid media critics, but she’s remained a real person throughout everything. She’s just the whole freakin’ pop package and I don’t understand why this is so difficult to understand.

Dragged that ho!

87 Comments

  1. Raul
    Posted March 16, 2011 at 9:22 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Amazing Post!!!! I love her for these exact reasons!!! She has already established who she is since she has had all those memorable moments in pop culture. Her voice is unique! I love it! She is down to earth and that is why I love her! She never bashes anybody. She has it all! I love this woman!

  2. CCCC
    Posted March 16, 2011 at 9:45 pm | Permalink | Reply

    excellent review, hit most every point as to why Britney is so successful. I’m not a Britney fan in general, i don’t avidly watch for her stuff, but she usually has 2-3 songs somewhere on my playlist. and, well, shes not a jackass. I’ll always support her and others who have to deal with the wretched media.

  3. LadyBritBrit
    Posted March 16, 2011 at 10:48 pm | Permalink | Reply

    BOWS

  4. Angelika
    Posted March 16, 2011 at 11:47 pm | Permalink | Reply

    I really like Britney, she’s amazing and she’s been through so much and every time she still comes out strong.

    • Little Monster Regina
      Posted March 19, 2011 at 1:06 am | Permalink | Reply

      Underwear in Japanese 🙂
      “Shitga”
      “Don’t wet your Shitgas”

  5. St. Patrick
    Posted March 16, 2011 at 11:58 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Okay, I’m a fellow Godney worshipper. But I have to say, you’re not a critic. Sorry. You claim that your blog is simply criticism and you’re not a Lady Gaga hater, but you ARE a hater. You call her “Flopga” all the time in Exhale and I always thought you were pretty dumb anyway.
    You seem to think you’re the next professional celebrity critic or something. Sorry to burst your bubble, but you’re absolutely crap at it. You make no valid points against Gaga or her fans at all.
    Bye Bye (:

    • Posted March 17, 2011 at 12:36 am | Permalink | Reply

      Yes, because there’s absolutely no difference between making a joke around other Brit stans and making an argument on a blog.

      Yes, I call her Flopga on Exhale. Here, she’s Lady Gaga. Context, people…

    • Posted March 17, 2011 at 4:59 am | Permalink | Reply

      I cant with you, dumbass. (-_- )

  6. Ducky
    Posted March 17, 2011 at 11:49 am | Permalink | Reply

    I too read the Slant non-review. It was more an editorial on Britney. And I was not surprised to see your name as I read the comments LOL. I love it.

    They are going to be eating their words after they read Britney’s interview with Rolling Stone!!!

  7. Little Monster Regina
    Posted March 17, 2011 at 12:41 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Ah, BritneyGa and Gaganey.

  8. LeShae17
    Posted March 17, 2011 at 1:09 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Don’t fuckin’ forget Inside Out – the new breakup sex anthem (suck on that Gaga!)

  9. Thisistotallynotastupidjoke
    Posted March 17, 2011 at 4:10 pm | Permalink | Reply

    I made Lesbian love to Lady Gaga, then her Gays beat the living hell out of me for no reason! NEED HELP!
    Please don’t reveal my name because I don’t know what to do! I was at a Lady Gaga concert and got to meet her after the show! I was so excited. I met her and she winked at me and told me that I was so cute and sexy, like a cactus with inactive feathers. Then she took me backstage and made everyone leave and we made out and she sang while she made sweet beautiful love to me. I was so happy that I cried, until I became multi-orgasmic, which made me squeal with joy. After we were done she gave me her phone number and told me I was her sexy little kermit. Then she sang some hot sex lyrics and said she had to get going so I should too! I was in heaven and I walked outside and her Gay Monsters were there glaring with hateful eyes. I said Hi guys! They said; you’re dead, bitch! They ganged up on me and beat me, flogged me, gouged me, stabbed me, curbed me, then threw me over a precipice into a landfill that was on fire. I suffered second degree burns while I crawled to the hospital with a broken jaw and a permanently wet clit. I’m out of the hospital now. They had to re-attach my jaw and repair my pubic hair follicles which were ruptured and sore. My face is mutilated, well more like partially deformed but my smile is a rainbow full of sunshine! My mom says that I look like the Elephant Man’s wife now, LOL! It was worth it, I think. I still fantasise about Gaga despite the physical agony and severe deformities I suffered to have her as my lovebird. So I ask you Alex Knepper dude, what should I do? I’m getting hysterical with love but I’m afraid of the Gays, and what they might do to me next. They also confiscated Gaga’s phone number! 😦

    • Little Monster Regina
      Posted March 17, 2011 at 4:16 pm | Permalink | Reply

      No picture? You are not a hero, pretty girl. What amount of disturbance caused you to take it down, god damn it? Do you have vagnee?

  10. Crop
    Posted March 17, 2011 at 4:46 pm | Permalink | Reply

    I agree with you, but some of the people on Exhale and just Britney fans in general can be so mean o.o And I absolutely hate Summer. and Fares, those are the only Exhalers that I actually DO hate. Summer. is a stuck up bitch and Fares is just a idiot.
    When I see the things they say to Gaga fans who go on Exhale and express their opinion, it makes me lose all faith in humanity. They’re just like school bullies. I hope one day the right person comes along and bitchslaps them all so hard.

    • Tiana (Minion Of Gaga)
      Posted March 17, 2011 at 4:51 pm | Permalink | Reply

      Humans are from Satan.
      Yes they are. The Devil’s advocates. Including all of us, and me. People are just sick and twisted and evil, and they reject anyone who tries to cut that off with positivity because they’re so wrapped up in themselves and their own stupidity.
      No one ever takes me seriously when I say things like this. But there is a theory. “Never say a word that you genuinely think to be true.”
      AKA lie all the time, or say whatever the hell you feel like. Even what I’ve just said is a lie.

  11. Fuck Gaga
    Posted March 18, 2011 at 12:08 am | Permalink | Reply

    Fuck Gaga she is Illuminati

    • Mason Blaier
      Posted March 18, 2011 at 12:19 am | Permalink | Reply

      Lady Gaga is not part of the Illuminati.
      Even though she is simply doing what they did in the 60’s, Gaga takes it all and gives it a special twist, and no one really knows how that twist is put in or how she does it or why it makes her style and Music, her aura, so attractive and alluring, but it just does.
      Unlike Madonna, Britney and Christina, who kept the weirdness down to just a “pretty unique” leave, she turns the eccentricity up to 100. Gaga is a manipulator. Her major talent is not voice, but self-promot­ion and media manipulation. She knows how to play the game and she knows what will make the media keep coming up for more. To put it simply, she is a trickster. But she’s a bloody good one.

      Gaga’s persona isn’t attention seeking. The words I would put to describe her personality would be cunning, decieving and gaudily sexual. She dedicates herself to shock and awe, but in a much greater way than Madonna. Basically, she is Madonna, only the next level. More shocking, controversial and more widespread. But she is not JUST Madonna. Like I said, she puts a spin on everything that seems to make it unique and more sexier, more alluring than the original which she took from.
      Let’s just put it this way: Gaga is the greatest fucking celebrity ever to set foot upon this planet. It’s like she was born to be a celebrity. She knows all the secrets to making the magazines write about her, cause controversy, she just knows EVERYTHING.
      She’s a ready-made Fame machine.

      • danny longa
        Posted March 18, 2011 at 8:31 am | Permalink | Reply

        gaga ain’t shit without the people behind her..so scratch out Gaga and insert her team. puppet.

    • Magdalena
      Posted May 22, 2011 at 8:19 am | Permalink | Reply

      666 666 666! ! ! ! ! !

      666 666 666! ! ! ! ! !

      THE DEVIL IS COMING

  12. Evil Kitten
    Posted March 18, 2011 at 5:26 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Femme Fatale is a fantastic album, but Why Britney no longer has as much success as Gaga is in her Music videos. Music videos play more of a part than you think, and Britney doesn’t make the psychotic meanings behind her videos come out, thus people take no interest to it.
    But that is the key to Gaga’s success, and her ultimate masterpiece, “Bad Romance” which is currently her most viewed video and most successful hit. I have honestly never seen a Music video that was so obviously “not real”. Even in a other “crazy” Music videos, the narrative is cogent: every part of the video is real, and in our world. Lady Gaga’s videos operate in a world you could call fantastical: where your own deep fantasies become a vivid part of your reality, but reality nonetheless grounds you and you find yourself cracked between the two in just to 3-5 minutes of a Music video. Fantastical feelings and thoughts are a step removed from reality – when you envision your entire life being over because you failed at an online game for the 50th time, or you become obsessed or trapped within a dream you can’t shake (I know it’s not a Music video, but Black Swan did a great job with this). These fantasies are so scary because they seem so rational, so cogent, mostly, they seem so real. With Gaga’s videos, on the other hand, it’s quite obvious most of what we are seeing are just the paranoid delusions of Gaga’s character in the video, and possibly, in real life. I’ll give Gaga some credit here: part of Bad Romance’s purpose was to show the engrossing nature of art, how a stage persona can turn into obsession and enslavery. She used fantasies and visuals of violence, sex, and murder. Gaga has explicitly discussed her Telephone videos as a companion to Paparazzi, and so, as a statement about “how Art can make you crazy”. Many of her videos also have the side effect of being comic: the concepts and outfits are just sort of Over-the-top and almost goofy in a sense. Ironic humour mixed with horror.

    Moving on to the Telephone video: It is a fairly strong Music video, one that I nonetheless enjoyed. Both Gaga and Beyonce bring an ability and intensity to the video. Few Music Artists could have Gaga’s dedication to the concept and quality of their Music videos. I’m not an expert, but I thought it was pretty darned good, especially Beyonce’s dominatrix speech to Gaga in the “Pussy Wagon”. I felt similarly about Gaga – like her or not, she’s obviously a master of creepiness and setting up a psychotic feel, and in Telephone this was apparent. The video had some fine performances from Tyrese Gibson as Beyonce’s egoistic and cheating boyfriend and Jayne Trcka as one of the prison guards.
    Beyonce’s performance as Gaga’s friend and maybe even Dominatrix/Mistress has been widely overlooked. Many reviewers have highlighted her performance as a classic BDSM kink Dominatrix who is cruel and yet sexy to Gaga, who seems to play the role of her slave.

    This has all been widely searched on the internet, mostly by people looking to answer the query “Meaning of the Telephone Music video”. The plot is actually fairly straightforward: Gaga is sent to prison for murdering her boyfriend in the Paparazzi video as revenge for throwing her off a balcony. The video is then about her being bailed out by Beyonce and poisoning an entire diner. My classic interpretation of the video is to look at Gaga as herself, her own ego, but to consider other characters as her other psychological facets: the untamed, twisted Femme Fatale (Beyonce) is her id, and the oppressive guards who throw her in the jail cell are her superego. If you look at the Music Video in this sense, its “reality quotient” (i.e. how much of the film could actually happen or might be real), is decidedly unimportant: if you decide that the other characters are just figments of her imagination, your interpretation is still coherent. Having said that, you can interpret most of the video as real: everyone has a person in their life who is overcontrolling and reppressive, and another person who encourages them to let their wild side out and is perhaps who they would like to be – these are often a parent and a friend.

  13. Tick
    Posted March 19, 2011 at 12:52 am | Permalink | Reply

    I’m a guy and I don’t think Britney’s voice is sexy or girlish at all. Comparing it to Kylie’s is absurd. Kylie’s voice is strong and resilient, actually managing to sound slinky and appealing. Britney’s voice is just weak and TOO girly, too princesslike and breathy. She tries too hard to be sexy, and in my opinion, when a girl tries to be sexy it automatically renders them as NOT sexy. Kylie and Lady Gaga never oversexualize themselves the way Britney does. She’s not subtle enough. Unlike Kylie, where she displays sexuality in a very smooth way which makes it work, Britney shoves it all in your face. I mean, what the Hell is wrong with the part in Toxic where she brushes her ass against a guy’s crotch and it shows a lever being pushed forward to represent anal sex? That’s just too in-your-face, it’s not sexy.

    • Little Monster Regina
      Posted March 19, 2011 at 1:53 am | Permalink | Reply

      You are retarded just like Summer. She’s this creepy Carrie-style girl in my textiles class that is like, seriously mentally impaired. She sits there making these weird faces, and talks all funny because one of her front teeth is sticking out. She never does anything, she just sits there and makes weird faces, then goes to me, “Wut are weeee sp’osed ta be dooooin”
      Then I start laughing

    • Alex Knepper
      Posted March 19, 2011 at 9:28 pm | Permalink | Reply

      Kylie never tries to be sexual? You. Have. Got. To. Be. Fucking. Kidding. Me.

  14. Stardoll User
    Posted March 19, 2011 at 1:02 am | Permalink | Reply

    Why does everyone hate Asians? I’m Asian and everybody hates me…

    • Little Monster Regina
      Posted March 19, 2011 at 1:03 am | Permalink | Reply

      They’re illegal

      I don’t hate them. Australians hate them because they’re intelligent.

  15. Little Monster Regina
    Posted March 19, 2011 at 1:07 am | Permalink | Reply

    Gatorade gives you Cancer

  16. Little Monster Regina
    Posted March 19, 2011 at 1:07 am | Permalink | Reply

    I hate Stardoll user’s “big topics” in FashionClub. NINETEEN HUNDRED POSTS OF SPAM…

  17. Little Monster Regina
    Posted March 19, 2011 at 1:09 am | Permalink | Reply

    This girl annoys me.
    youtube.com/watch?v=Dk1phz_YaGc&NR=1
    Her whole channel is like, dedicated to her attraction to asians. Cool it down, girl. There will be procreation for both sides of witness.

  18. Little Monster Regina
    Posted March 19, 2011 at 1:10 am | Permalink | Reply

    Katy Perry annoys me.
    She freaked out because there was a banana peel in her purse
    Shutup plzzz bitch

  19. Little Monster Regina
    Posted March 19, 2011 at 1:11 am | Permalink | Reply

    I know a girl who sticks spoons up her dog’s ass.
    No, she really does.

  20. Little Monster Regina
    Posted March 19, 2011 at 1:12 am | Permalink | Reply

    It’s about two and a half inches long. Is it a sea monkey?

  21. Little Monster Regina
    Posted March 19, 2011 at 1:13 am | Permalink | Reply

    Alex, I have to say my appreciation level for your blog persona has gone down from ten to one now, because you’re behaving like a brat.
    My blog persona is based on an asian, different story.

  22. go away gays
    Posted March 19, 2011 at 1:48 am | Permalink | Reply

    fuck britney she supports gays
    fuck tranny gayga too

    • Little Monster Regina
      Posted March 19, 2011 at 1:50 am | Permalink | Reply

      You’re so Gayyyyyyyyy, ew, you’re illegal in this blog

    • Little Monster Regina
      Posted March 19, 2011 at 1:51 am | Permalink | Reply

      I bet you do your eyeliner too thick as well

      Oh yeah, and all you ever say is, “dats Gay, dis iz Gay, yew r so Gay”!

  23. girl
    Posted March 19, 2011 at 1:55 am | Permalink | Reply

    alex my parents are in japan and im scared for their safety 😥 please pray 4 them

    • Little Monster Regina
      Posted March 19, 2011 at 1:56 am | Permalink | Reply

      They’re gonna come home with three legs

  24. Little Monster Regina
    Posted March 19, 2011 at 1:59 am | Permalink | Reply

    How can listening to Pigney Lipsyncears be your life? What a miserable life that must be.

  25. Little Monster Regina
    Posted March 19, 2011 at 2:00 am | Permalink | Reply

    Ii can never walk around, they’re always in my way
    i’ve made a topic similar to this before and there were like 100 posts of, “omg ur so mean, fat people can’t help being fat”
    lol, yes they can
    get out of my shop

  26. Little Monster Regina
    Posted March 19, 2011 at 2:02 am | Permalink | Reply

    You should be shopping at cotton on kids, Alex.

  27. Little Monster Regina
    Posted March 19, 2011 at 2:04 am | Permalink | Reply

    It’s like 4 AM in England, Mommy just fell on the floor and couldn’t get up because there’s this damaged nerve in her leg D’:
    She had her panties half pulled up cuz it happened when she got out of the shower
    I had to help her up
    I’m so helpful, Alex

  28. Little Monster Regina
    Posted March 19, 2011 at 2:12 am | Permalink | Reply

    Stupid Exhalers, they think everything is about boys and makeup and being in with the forum clique
    My world doesn’t revolve around that crap.
    They always comment on my FB statuses too, asking if it’s about a boy
    I don’t even mention “him” in any of them, those outlandish bloody creatures

  29. Little Monster Regina
    Posted March 19, 2011 at 7:28 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Why I think Facebook shouldn’t exist:
    It encourages little girls to write things to people like me (maniacs), pi­ssing them off, and then in the end causing harm to themselves, because I’ll probably go and bitchslap (punch) them in the face. It really is a terrible thing.

    • Alex Knepper
      Posted March 19, 2011 at 9:29 pm | Permalink | Reply

      You spend more time than me on this blog.

    • Little Monster Regina
      Posted March 21, 2011 at 6:11 am | Permalink | Reply

      People are so shy in real life, and act like top shat on facebook. I think I need phobic and training therapies(aliminium oil and water baths), all I’ve been doing lately is shouting at people in rl because they have no idea how to socialise without fb.

  30. ShitGa drop dead
    Posted March 19, 2011 at 9:30 pm | Permalink | Reply

    FUCK SHITGA! BRITNEY FTW! THAT TRANNY WILL BOW TO BRITNEY! I AM A GAGA HATER AND FUCKING PROUD, FEMME FATALE ALBUM OF THE YEAR AND ICONIC, AND AN *ANTHEM*! DEAL WITH IT GAGA!

    • Dot
      Posted March 19, 2011 at 9:34 pm | Permalink | Reply

      A lot of you immature haters don’t know about who she really is. Stefani Germanotta is her name and she has been writing music for a long time. She’s still coming into herself as an artist and she’s still finding her feet in the industry. But her true talent shines clear. And even great artists like Elton John and Cyndi Lauper have recognized her importance in today’s music. It’s about substance. And she was brilliant in creating the image that is Lady Gaga. It skyrocketed her to stardom and gave her the platform she needs. When she talks about lipsyncing at her shows she isn’t looking down on other Artists. She’s only trying to prove she DOES sing live, since most Pop singers lipsync nowdays. She isn’t arrogant or cocky, she’s confident.
      And to survive in this world today, you NEED to be one of the few that still have backbone.

      • Posted March 21, 2011 at 2:51 am | Permalink | Reply

        First time an immature Brit fan and you bitch. Tell these retarded Brit haters to stfu aswell.

  31. My Own SuperStar
    Posted March 19, 2011 at 10:54 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Britney is an amazing Artist. But so is Lady Gaga. Let’s take a look at a few reasons why:
    1. She is an excellent songwriter.
    2. She is a beautiful singer, especially good with rock and jazz ballads.
    3. She sings live.
    4. She has a lovely personality and treats her fans well.
    5. She hangs out with the big dogs in the industry, AKA Elton John and Cyndi Lauper. She was originally going to be the opening act for Michael Jackson’s This Is It tour before he passed away.
    6. Although she HAS taken ideas from past Music Artists before, a lot of her outfits are genuinely Artistic and creative. 2010 Grammy arivals outfit, VMA 2010 Best Female Video acceptance oufit, VMA 2010 arrivals outfit, VMA 2010 Best Pop video acceptance outfit, 2010 BRIT awards performance outfit, 2009 VMA arrivals outfit, Ellen Von Unwerth photoshoot outfits, 2009 VMA performance outfit, 2011 March 14 MB outfit(http://the-fame.org/displayimage.php?album=1172&pid=59100) Paparazzi Mickey Mouse outfit, Paparzzzi second version outfit, Born This Way video Mother Monster outfit, Telephone video prison yard chain outfit, Telephone video car scene outfit(Which I believe was inspired by Lemniscate, the magician card in the Marseilles Tarot deck) Vogue constume Institute Gala outfit, Telephone video American flag bikini outfit and the Hello Kitty photoshoot outfit.
    There are lots of other reasons(I could go on to number 3000) but it would take you 500000 years to read.
    But I strongly believe that Lady Gaga is a wonderful and caring person who only wants to make the world happy with her Music. She knows how to play the game and I hope that her haters are alive in 30 years when she is hailed as one of the greatest Musicians of all time.

  32. Floptina
    Posted March 20, 2011 at 12:36 am | Permalink | Reply

    BRITNEY AND GAGA FTW!
    I heard Floptina is releasing new “Music” this year and she doesn’t care about #1’s anymore. Hmmm. Let’s see if she cries in an interview again when Gaga and Brit snatch her wig once again. HAHAHAHAHA FUCKING FLOPTINA FLOPS ALWAYS!
    Christina Aguilera – I’m a fucking Flop(Ain’t no other Flop)
    FLOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOP OOOOOOHHHHHH EEEEEEEEHHHH
    FLOP
    FLOP
    FLOP
    FLOP
    FLOP
    FLOP
    Let’s go back and reminisce
    My lame VMA kiss
    No one even gave a shit
    No one knows that it exists
    I am such a LOSER and you know it
    I should just give it up and QUIT
    CAUSE YOU’VE GOT KATY, RIHANNA
    THEY’RE TAKIN’ ALL THE FAME
    Then there’s Gaga and Britney
    The HOTTEST chicks in the game
    I know I suck
    My money sucks BUT
    I try to shock but but NO ONE GIVES A FUCK
    I tried to be a Hoe, then Monroe, now I’m goin’ RETRO
    I admit defeat, cause I’m weak
    Against Godney and Gaga I just can’t compete
    I never get no ATTENTION
    Just OVERSHONE
    My career will go POP
    I’m a FLOP, like a limp COCK
    I’m a fucking FLOP, it’s true
    I’m just a fugly Jew!
    *END OF SONG*
    FLOP FLOP FLOP ALL THE WAY FLOPTINA!
    HAHAHA YOU AIN’T EVER GONNA BE LIKE BRITNEY OR GAGA
    YOU’RE JUST MAD CAUSE GAGA OWNED YOU AND NOW YOU’RE A FLOP!
    GO HOME AND CRY BITCH!

    • Posted March 21, 2011 at 2:54 am | Permalink | Reply

      One outdated mismanaged flop album and you can’t keep her name out of your mouth? You must be pressed!

      NEXT!!

    • Little Monster Regina
      Posted March 21, 2011 at 5:55 am | Permalink | Reply

      My blog name comes from my Stardoll account, ReginaMonster8
      Because I am Regina, I am a Monster and my lucky number is eight

  33. luv mama monster
    Posted March 20, 2011 at 3:46 pm | Permalink | Reply

    BORN THIS WAY #1 BILLBOARD FOR 5 CONSECUTIVE WEEKS, SOLD 1 MILLION COPIES AFTER 5 DAYS, BROKE AIRPLAY RECORD, #1 IN 23 COUNTRIES.

    EVEN SOME RANDOM TRACKS ON BTW LIKE GOVERMENT HOOKER IS ALREADY BETTER THAN PIGNEY’S FLOP SINGLE.

    TELL ME WHAT’S PIGNEY TALENT? SINGING??? LOL. AND SHE CAN’T EVEN DANCE ANYMORE, SHE LOOKS LIKE A PIG IN THAT HIAM VIDEO, WHILE GAGA CAN SING AND DANCE WITHOUT PLAYBACK (GRAMMY 2011 PERFORMANCE)

    AND YEAH, GAGA WON 5 GRAMMYS AFTER 2 YEARS. PIGNEY? 1 AFTER A DECADE.
    HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!

    • Little Monster Regina
      Posted March 21, 2011 at 5:52 am | Permalink | Reply

      Grammys do nothing. It’s just time off public appeal and hard work, which every spotlight celeb enjoys.

    • kimmie more
      Posted March 23, 2011 at 3:12 am | Permalink | Reply

      you’re soo stupid!!! you cannot compare sales and chart positions with someone who have become famous before digital downloading began! bitch, they are not on the same lane!!!

  34. Tiana (Minion Of Gaga)
    Posted March 20, 2011 at 4:44 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Trip To Your Heart is definetely the best track. Full of positive vibes and a really nice rythm.

  35. Retro, Dance, Freak
    Posted March 20, 2011 at 5:29 pm | Permalink | Reply

    I, myself, am a huge Britney fan. I grew up with her and it’s so great to see her still making great pop music. Gaga herself has been quoted being a fan and being inspired by her.
    True Little Monsters try their best to not belittle anyone in the pop industry because really everyone is just doing their own thing and making their own Music, and it’s disrespectful to drag Artists unwillingly into fights with eachother. Plus, negativity is a waste of time.

    It’s going to be a blast seeing them rule the radio together this year.

    • Little Monster Regina
      Posted March 21, 2011 at 5:52 am | Permalink | Reply

      Go and make babies with them then

    • vhonzell
      Posted March 23, 2011 at 3:10 am | Permalink | Reply

      I have to agree with this because all our music gadgets have enough memory to put a lot of POP stars! Remember that ALL of them think that bullying and discrimination is wrong so leta all just stop hating:)

  36. Little Monster Regina
    Posted March 21, 2011 at 5:51 am | Permalink | Reply

    Getting sick of this Casey kid.
    Okay, he broke some kid’s kneecap. Good for him.
    Now, I see his face everywhere. “HERO”, BLAH BLAH BLAH
    “OMG I CAN’T BELIEVE THE SCHOOL DID NOTHING TO THE PEOPLE WHO BULLIED HIM, IT’S OUTRAGEOUS”
    IT’S BEEN LIKE THAT SINCE I CAN REMEMBER, YOU TURDS. I CAN’T BELIEVE THEY’VE ONLY JUST REALISED. OF COURSE, SUSPENDING SOMEBODY FOR A MEASLY TWO DAYS WON’T DO SHAT. HOW STUPID ARE THESE PEOPLE?
    I’M GONNA GO AND SMASH A KID’S FACE INTO A WALL FOR CALLING ME “PARANORMAL”, YOU’LL SEE HOW FAMOUS I’LL BECOME.
    Tootles, Exhale & co.!

  37. Little Monster Regina
    Posted March 21, 2011 at 5:57 am | Permalink | Reply

    I love my period
    Love it to bits
    Who wants to smell my minge

  38. Little Monster Regina
    Posted March 21, 2011 at 5:58 am | Permalink | Reply

    WTF is my Mum’s problem?
    She came into my room, and the dog ran in. Then, she left and closed the door. The dog was still in my room. We just went to the beach, and the dog is full of sand and dirt. I told her to let it out of my room, and as she was closing the door she called me a b­itch.
    I’m gonna smack her face off

  39. Little Monster Regina
    Posted March 21, 2011 at 5:59 am | Permalink | Reply

    Carrie should’ve cut his dick off.

    • Ringo
      Posted March 21, 2011 at 6:00 am | Permalink | Reply

      WTF? What’s wrong with you?

      • Little Monster Regina
        Posted March 21, 2011 at 6:01 am | Permalink | Reply

        Everything

  40. Little Monster Regina
    Posted March 21, 2011 at 6:01 am | Permalink | Reply

    Remember this, Alex:
    Postman pat
    Postman pat
    Postman pat with his black and white cat
    Early in the morning, when the day has started dawning
    Pat something something something

  41. Perv
    Posted March 21, 2011 at 6:03 am | Permalink | Reply

    How would you have sex with the owner of this blog?

    • Little Monster Regina
      Posted March 21, 2011 at 6:04 am | Permalink | Reply

      69
      Wherever Alex pleases
      Naked
      Nice and slow
      Love dovey
      Front door
      With some fetish spannking thrown in later
      Added effects, see

  42. Little Monster Regina
    Posted March 21, 2011 at 6:06 am | Permalink | Reply

    I’m PMS’ing. I’m gonna act like a sped-up maniac clone next week. I always go crazy before my period.
    When I’m PMSing, I’m like Bellatrix Lestrange with anger issues.

  43. Little Monster Regina
    Posted March 21, 2011 at 6:08 am | Permalink | Reply

    “Some of us have lives” Uncontradictory response to my blog posts. I’m popular at school, I’m in all of the advanced classes, I go out with friends all the time etc.
    I can tell you right now that I have a better life than 75% of the people on here. Yay!

  44. Perv
    Posted March 21, 2011 at 6:09 am | Permalink | Reply

    What is the worst thing you’ve ever done?

    • Little Monster Regina
      Posted March 21, 2011 at 6:10 am | Permalink | Reply

      I don’t know, I do bad things all the time. Recently, I got into a fight with a girl and cut her ponytail off.

  45. Kill Flopga and Flopney
    Posted March 21, 2011 at 5:50 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Tranny Gaga and Slutney Spears are Satanic Illuminati puppets.
    The evidence is undeniable and cannot be refrained any longer.
    VigilantCitizen.com
    Symbols rule the world, not words nor laws.
    Open your eyes Atheists. The Homosexual agenda is being jammed into us at every rate. Homeschool your children, do whatever it takes to stop the Government dishing out more pro-Gay garbage.

    • Chinese Rabbit
      Posted March 21, 2011 at 6:02 pm | Permalink | Reply

      I don’t know why, but I’ve always had a very strong feeling that Lady Gaga is actually a Wiccan/Pagan.
      She just seems to have certain mannerisms and speaks in a way that makes me think that. My Aunty is a Wiccan and a lot of Gaga’s views are very similar to hers.

  46. Phoebe
    Posted March 21, 2011 at 7:38 pm | Permalink | Reply

    They’re both good. So are Katy Perry, Rihanna, Beyonce, Christina Aguilera, Emilie Autumn, Nicole Scherzinger, Cheryl Cole, etc. They’re all good. They wouldn’t be in the Music buisness if they weren’t. But Gaga’s the best, and everybody knows it. Why do you think Christina and Katy have both been such bratty little bitches ever since Gaga came into the Industry?

    • vhonzell
      Posted March 23, 2011 at 3:06 am | Permalink | Reply

      Hello, Gaga is not better than other artists. They all have different styles and they are great in their own ways 🙂

  47. Fuck Exhale
    Posted March 21, 2011 at 10:30 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Fuck you, you go on Exhale -.-
    You’re obviously a pressed Britney stan and I won’t trust anything you say.

    • Gotta Have My Bowl
      Posted March 21, 2011 at 10:38 pm | Permalink | Reply

      EXHALE IS A FUCKING JOKE
      LOL THEY ALL THINK THEY’RE SO PRETTY AND SUPERIOR AND THAT THEY CAN RISE ABOVE OTHER PEOPLE, WELL BlTCHES LET ME TELL YOU SOMETHING, WE’RE NOT ALL LOOK OBSESSED SL­UTS AND DOUCHBAGS THAT THRIVE ON GETTING COMPLIMENTED 24/7, HONESTLY YOU’RE SO OBSESSED WITH WHAT PEOPLE THINK OF YOU AND IT’S SO OBVIOUS SO STOP PRETENDING YOU DON’T CARE. MAYBE IF YOU ALL KEPT YOUR MOUTHS TAPED UP FOR ONCE YOU WOULD SEE BEYOND YOUR LITTLE MINDS, YOU’RE THE MAJORITY OF YOU ARE JUST ONE OF THOSE PREPS IN HIGH SCHOOL THAT THINK THEY’RE ALL THAT, BUT LET ME TELL YOU YOU SICK MINDED CREEPS, NO AMOUNT OF FAKE TAN, MAKE-UP, SATISFACTION FROM BULLYING OTHERS, ROCKSTAR CLOTHES OR HOW MUCH YOU RUN WILL CHANGE HOW UGLY YOU ARE INSIDE.

  48. HATERZZZZZ GO SUCK MA DIK
    Posted March 22, 2011 at 5:36 pm | Permalink | Reply

    TO MR ALEX KNEPPER/MAKER OF THE TRUTHABOUTGAGA BLOG

    SUK MY 50INCH DlK IF THAT FITS IN YUR SMALL DISEASED MOUTHHH.
    YUH ROOTEN EGG HU ALWAIIS SEEKS SMELLY ATTENTION
    YUH ARE SUCHA A W4iNK4 ALLL YUH DO IS W4iNK OVA DA INTERNET ND PIXELS YUH PEDO! GET A LYFFFF ND YUH CANT BUY IT FROM THE SHOP LOVE

    Love your mom

  49. vhonzell
    Posted March 23, 2011 at 3:04 am | Permalink | Reply

    britney is a successful pop star. period. no one should argue about that. she will not last this long if she is not doing something right (or even better). I mean come on, honestly, I think she is the most relevant celebrity nowadays beacuse the media and the rest of the world keep on comparing her to newcomers!!! Also, she is freakin blessed because with all her success, she never trash talked other celebrities (as far as I’m concerned, there are no write ups about her doing that)!!!

  50. Kiwi
    Posted March 24, 2011 at 5:38 pm | Permalink | Reply

    I’m not a Gaga stan, but I’ll say outright that there’s nothing appealing, great or original about Britney’s new album. Her previous album was better. She’s just a marketable puppet for her record company with her new album and she’s had no writing or producer credits on it. Her album is almost out here and her stupid Stans are already wanting to buy multiple copies so she can be #1 in Aus lmao. I only like the dubstep breakdown in Hold It Against Me.

  51. LadyBritBrit
    Posted April 2, 2011 at 8:48 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Femme Fatale > Anythin Gaga’s eer done ever

    • Julie
      Posted April 16, 2011 at 2:11 pm | Permalink | Reply

      Femme Fatale is a great album. Even friends of mine who aren’t fans of Britney love it. It’s just good, her singles were just the tip of the iceberg. The whole cd is amazing. My favorite song is Seal it with a kiss.

Leave a Reply

